Waves Theory and Mesoscopic Physics

Research topics

  • Wave propagation in correlated media
  • Speckle, information and wave control
  • Random lasers
  • Scattering and diffusion in atomic clouds
  • Quantum optics in complex media

> Discover our activities...


Superresolved Imaging Based on Spatiotemporal Wave-Front Shaping
Noetinger, G., S. Métais, G. Lerosey, M. Fink, S. M. Popoff, and F. Lemoult
Physical Review Applied 19, no. 2 (2023)
toggle visibility
Super-localisation of a point-like emitter in a resonant environment: Correction of the mirage effect
Baldassari, L., P. Millien, and A. L. Vanel
Inverse Problems and Imaging 17, no. 2, 490-506 (2023)
toggle visibility
Coherent backscattering of entangled photon pairs
Safadi, M., O. Lib, H. C. Lin, C. W. Hsu, A. Goetschy, and Y. Bromberg
Nature Physics (2023)
toggle visibility
Reconstructing the Spatial Distribution of the Relative Shear Modulus in Quasi-static Ultrasound Elastography: Plane Stress Analysis
Seppecher, L., E. Bretin, P. Millien, L. Petrusca, and E. Brusseau
Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology (2023)
toggle visibility
Speckle Decorrelation in Fundamental and Second-Harmonic Light Scattered from Nonlinear Disorder
Samanta, R., R. Pierrat, R. Carminati, and S. Mujumdar
Physical Review Applied 18, no. 5 (2022)
toggle visibility

> All publications...


Theses, Scientific notes, Lecture notes

Group leader

Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 30 72
remi.carminati (arobase) espci.psl.eu

Permanent staff

Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 30 72
remi.carminati (arobase) espci.psl.eu
Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 39 46
Arthur.Goetschy (arobase) espci.psl.eu
Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 39 47
pierre.millien (arobase) espci.fr
Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 30 70
romain.pierrat (arobase) espci.psl.eu
Sébastien POPOFF
Tel.: +33 (0)1 80 96 39 48
sebastien.popoff (arobase) espci.psl.eu

External collaborators

No result

Past members

Alexandre SELVESTREL, Romain MONSARRAT, Julia ROCHA, Han CHEN, Mathieu DURAND, Maxime MATTHES, Alan PIETTE, Jean-Philippe BANON, Alexandra SHEREMET, Clotilde PROPHETE, Ugo TRICOLI, Nikos FAYARD, Dorian BOUCHET, Florian BIGOURDAN, Chang Chi KWONG, Olivier LESEUR, Diego BARESCH, Valentina PARIGI, Ibrahim BAYDOUN, Antoine CANAGUIER-DURAND, Da CAO, Marc DUBOIS, Nicolas BACHELARD, Alexandre CAZÉ, Kevin VYNCK, Étienne CASTANIÉ, Rémi VINCENT, Matthieu BOFFETY, Cédric VANDENBEM, Luis FROUFE-PEREZ, Hugues MARINCHIO